Homebush Bulls lift inaugural ATF Premier League trophy


With lightning fast bowling and a series of thunderous sixes, the Australian Telangana Forum celebrated the “Australian Telangana Premier League 2013”. Telugu communities, which originated in and around Hyderabad, participated in this cricket tournament, where teams battled it out for the M L Jayasimha Australian Telananga Premier League cup, named in memory of Hyderabad cricket legend the late M.L. Jayasimha. In fact, his family members thanked members of the ATF for the honour.

Five teams fought for the cup — Dandas Dare Devils (DD) captained by Ramreddy Gummadavalli; Toongabbie Tigers (TT) captained by Hanumanth Reddy; Wenty Wanderers (WW) captained by Vamshi, Wenty Sunrisers (WS) captained by Sagar Reddy Kommudi; and Homebush Bulls (HBB) captained by Abhilash.

The Homebush Bulls won M.L. Jayasimha cup, which they will retain for 2013-2014. It is a rolling trophy, with ATF members announcing that every year, the name of the winning team will be engraved on the brass plates.

The Man of the Series and Man of the match award was given to Arun from Homebush Bulls for his spectacular 56 and 44 runs and his two-wicket spell.

The event was organised and executed by Madhav and team rules and regulations drafted by Vamshi Gone. Enormous efforts were made by Sandhya to bring youth participation to the event. A memento was presented to ATF President Mr. Upender Gadey and General Secretary Mr. Venkata Prasad Ragipani for their strong support.

ATF works towards promoting Telangana culture. For more information visit www.australiantelanganaforum.org.au.

Spread the love and Earn Tokens