Stephen Manallack resigns as AIBC Victoria President

Stephen Manallack (centre)

Stephen Manallack has resigned as the President of Australia India Business Council (AIBC—Victoria), citing health as the reason. He would continue to sit on the executive. The Victorian executive met recently at Fitzroy on Saturday, 4 March for electing a new President.

Former Senior Trade Commissioner Mr Michael Moignard was elected as the new President. While Mr Mukesh Kohle would continue as the Vice President.

AIBC Member and Former Victorian Premier Hon. Ted Baillieu thanked Mr Manallack for his “extraordinary contribution to the AIBC Victoria, and wished him and his family all the very best for future”. Mr Baillieu also congratulated the new President Mr Moignard, and assured his full support and assistance to the AIBC Victorian team.

Steve AIBC1

Former Ministerial Adviser Mr Nitin Gupta also thanked Mr Manallack for his services to the AIBC. “Without Mr Manallack’s tireless efforts and contribution as the AIBC Victoria President, the AIBC Victoria would not be in the strong position that it is in today,” said Mr Gupta.

“Mr Manallack brought the AIBC Victoria back to a ‘sustainable membership’, introduced many successful changes, prepared it for the generational change, started a working relationship with the Indian Executive Club (IEC), increased the female membership numbers by heaps and bounds, and brought back the confidence of Victorian community and government towards AIBC. I wish Steve a speedy recovery,” added Mr Gupta.

AFL Focus Group Member and the youngest person sitting on the AIBC Victoria Executive Miss Rashi Kapoor thanked Mr Manallack for his contribution to the AIBC. She said, “Steve was very supportive of the new AIBC members. He did not judge a person by his or her age. He helped in preparing AIBC Victoria for the generational change. I wish Steve good health, and take this opportunity to congratulate the new President Mr Moignard.”

Steve AIBC2
Stephen Manallack with Ted Baillieu

AIBC Victoria Executive Members—Ashwin Bora and Vijeth Shetty, Indian billionaire and politician Hon. Naveen Jindal, Mr Darpan Mittal (ISKCON), Socialites Mrs Roshni Sharma and Mrs Anchal Agarwal, Mr Manjit Singh (Sant Nirankari Mission), Mrs Dheepa Awtani (BYSQ), Line Producer Mrs Nithya Remesan (Natya Bollywood), Fashion Designer Mrs Sonalika Pradhan, Mrs Mandy Bose (Mandy Dance Academy), Mr Viv Prasad (Budgetary Officer—Victorian Parliament), Mr Vikas Gupta (Perfect Group), Congress Politician Mrs Priyanka Chaturvedi, South Indian superstar and Honorary Member of Richmond Tigers FC—Mrs Khushbu Sundar, and various other members and friends of AIBC have thanked Mr Manallack for his various contributions to the AIBC.